A Few Changes…

Alright followers, you probably noticed some changes in my page. Here’s a brief overview and the reasons for them.

  1. Change of email address. As I had another old WordPress account from way back when, I had to use an alternate email for this one. I finally got into my old account and changed the email on that one so I can use my primary personal email here. This change was made due to the fact I’ve missed private messages from some people who have used the contact form. I deeply apologize and this change will now help me respond to you in a more timely manner.
  2. Addition of my Β name to the comments, posts, etc. – I figured it’s time I let you in a little more. I’m tired of hiding behind a silly username. I’m ready to be real and open about who I am. The name of my blog won’t change as the focus hasn’t changed, but I’m hoping this will allow me to be a bit more “personal” with my followers and seem like more of a friend rather than a distant blogging pal.

Other than that, nothing has or will change. I’m still the same fiery me and you can expect the same great content. I hope you like these changes and our blogging friendships will continue to grow for years to come.

With warm regards,
Lynn Blair, “The Inked Autist”

21 thoughts on “A Few Changes…

  1. This rocks!! πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ

    May I pick your brain? 😊. I have a dilemma (lol). I currently run 3 blogs off of one email address. I would like to change the email address on one of the blogs only (and leave the same current email on the other 2). Do you know if there’s a way to do that? If so, do you know how? If not, that’s ok 😊. If so, any info you’re willing/able to share is much appreciated πŸ’“πŸŒ·

    Like

    • Well if you have multiple WP accounts you can only have one email address per account and you can’t use one email for multiple accounts. What you might be able to do to consolidate them into a single account is go into your other accounts and add the account you want to use to post from and give it administrative privileges from whatever account owns the blog. Does that make sense?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you! πŸ’œ. Yep, that makes sense 😊. Would I be able to create another email address, use that to create another WordPress account, and maybe transfer the blog I want to split off from the other 2? Do you know if there’s a way to transfer a blog? I thought I remember seeing something like that a few years ago, but now WP has gone and changed things lol πŸ˜‰πŸŒΊπŸ’–

        Like

      • You are the bomb! Thank you so kindly πŸ‘ŠπŸΌ. I’ll copy that link into a browser and check it out 😊. Sorry for making your blog post comment section all about me πŸ˜³πŸ’œ. I can definitely say that this was an inspirational post! Even though that effect was probably unintended πŸ˜‰πŸŒ·πŸ’ž. Thanks again, bro πŸ‘πŸΌ

        Like

      • Totally 😊. Me too! Always πŸ’“. I love how you put your name on your blog πŸ‘πŸΌ. You have more courage than I do πŸ˜‰. It’s not that our status is anything to be ashamed of; it’s just that the rest of the world has a little catching up to do. So I don’t feel like I can do that yet. But I look forward to the day when I can. Kudos to you for being ahead of the curve 🌺

        Like

      • Eh, if I had gone under the radar as a kid and then it surfaced later in life I likely wouldn’t be so brave because of how much I’d have to lose. Alas, I’ve already lost it (before I had the chance to get started) so I can’t really damage myself any worse truth be told.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Excellent points πŸ‘πŸΌ. Do you find freedom in some form in that? Like you don’t have to hide it, so why not let it all hang out? 🌸

        Like

      • Yeah, in a weird sort of way that is true. Granted, the hurt of being shut out of my dream probably outweighs that but I’ve never had it the other way so I can’t say for 100% certainty.

        I still hold onto the slightest glimmer of hope I might one day be able to fly privately, but it’s not like I expect it to ever happen. Guess I’ll just have to settle for owning a cigar & whiskey shop sometime.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Now that sounds like a freaking awesome plan! Maybe you can still fly for fun on weekends. I reckon it’s less stress than having a whack of people’s lives in your hands, especially in the face of down drafts and stuff? Hell if I know. I just know that if you have a shop like that of your own, you get to call a lot more of the shots. Having a business of my own, I can tell you – it’s good to be king πŸ˜‰β€οΈπŸ’ͺ🏼🌴

        Like

      • Oh totally; get paid to drink whiskey and smoke cigars and I don’t have to worry about covering my tattoos, taking my piercings out and I can wear my short shorts to work. Now that sounds great.

        If only I ever have the money and/or a creditor willing to loan me money to make it happen.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Damn straight! πŸ˜‰. It’s possible to do it without a loan, so don’t let that hold you back πŸ’–. We started our business from scratch in 2010, when the economy was shizz. Banks had just been shaken down for their subprime lending crap, so they were tightening up on loans. We had to go it ourselves πŸ’ž. It’s TOUGH, but possible. If you ever need/want to pick my brain, just say the word. I’ll talk with you by Skype or on the phone if you like. I’m not an expert, but I’ve been self-employed for nearly 13 years, started 2 small practices, and I grew up in self-employment (in a very different industry than my current one) and the offer is always there to share with you what I know and help in any way I can πŸ˜ŠπŸ‰πŸ€πŸŒ»

        Like

      • Awesomesauce!! I’ll shoot mine back to you πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ˜Ž

        Like

      • Sounds good. Feel free to call me anytime outside of work hours even if just to BS. I’ll do what I can to accommodate. Lord knows I haven’t any friends locally to BS with. Just hope you don’t have misophonia. I have chronic postnasal drip (have had for years) and try to limit the throat clearing as much as possible in any kind of social situation but sometimes I can’t. 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      • No problem, mate 😊. I sneeze a lot and often clear my throat too – mold issues despite constant cleaning of the A/C vents 😜. Feel free to text me anytime (the number I send you will be my mobile, which is my primary phone); no hour of the day is sacred, especially for texting. When I’m awake (which is often; I routinely get 3-6 hours of sleep, and that’s often broken into smaller chunks), I’ll answer you back πŸ˜ŠπŸ’–

        Like

      • Lol I hear ya! Conked out again last night (I guess that’s a good thing?). I’ll try to get on FB after work πŸ˜ŠπŸ’žπŸ‘πŸΌ

        Like

  2. The internet anonymity can be a blessing and a curse. I use a nickname, but that’s more for branding than for anything else. My name’s Gray. I’ve been around the block a few times and have seen the uglies that are out there. Keep being brave and use your name to be your brand. πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

