To Go or Not to Go???

That, my friends, is the question.

So in July, my favorite band will be playing at American Airlines center in Dallas (not too far from where I live). I’ve always said seeing my favorite band live is not one of the things I can do without (come on, I’m talking to you!) but there are a couple of things that are just really bothering me.

For one, I don’t do well with concerts. I just don’t. They’re too people-y for me typically. As an autistic and an introvert I just don’t do well with large crowds, and you know as well as I do a musical group on the caliber of Tears for Fears is going to be a sellout crowd, no matter how big the venue.

For two, they’re not touring alone. For whatever reason, they teamed up with Hall & Oates for their US tour this year. I don’t see how that’s going to work. TFF and H&O couldn’t be any more different musically or lyrically. Synthpop with heavy, dark, even emo lyrics vs. easy listening light-hearted lyrics? Yeah, I don’t get that either.

So you see my dilemma. I might not ever get a chance to see Tears for Fears live, but I have to say Hall and Oates, well, as Roland put it, “these are the things I can do without.” Do I want to suffer through H&O just to see TFF or do I want to skip this one and risk me not ever getting the opportunity again?

(sings) I can’t stand this indecision…

2 thoughts on “To Go or Not to Go???

Leave a Reply

