St. Patrick’s Day and More

So yes, it’s March 17th; St. Patrick’s Day. Means great fun for me usually as a piper, but unfortunately nobody contacted me and requested a piper for their venue so that was a bust. Boo-hiss, right?

Oh well, that ain’t going to stop me from enjoying today. I’m still going to indulge in the typical affair of corned beef and cabbage as well as some good Irish Stout beer (sorry, green beer is gross!). Oh, and since it has a green band, today I’m smoking a Blanco/CigarObsession 2nd Third in Robusto (5″ x 52) – a delicious Cameroon blend featuring a good draw with plentiful medium bodied smoke output with the typical Cameroon flavors of sweet creamy leather, zingy cedar and hints of unsalted peanut and a tiny bit of a metallic twang. All in all, I have to say it’s shaping up to be a fun day.

This day is also kind of special in a way because on top of the holiday today is the last day of my 20s. Yep, today I am 29 years, 364 days old. Tomorrow I will be ringing in another decade of life as I turn the big three-zero. What’s planned for tomorrow? Well I’m sure you know the answer to that: a new tattoo! Stay tuned, you won’t want to miss this one!

With that, I’m out. Happy St. Patrick’s day to all of you and your friends and families. Enjoy, stay safe and please don’t drink and drive.

4 thoughts on “St. Patrick’s Day and More

  1. Happy early Birthday!! I hope your 30s will rock! I’m just now closing in on the last 6 months of mine, and I can say that it’s been my best decade thus far! Much more clarity and “wisdom” now. More life experience.

    Much luck and many hugs to you! πŸ’ͺπŸΌπŸ’™
    ~The Silent Wave/Laina 🌟🌟

    Like

Leave a Reply

