Beer/Cigar Wednesday 3/8/17 – How To

Sorry, I have nothing to review this week. The weather has been so fucked up and I’ve not had a lunch break at work in the last two weeks because things are so nuts so no smoke breaks at work. That said, I’m going to give you something to think about nonetheless: how to enjoy my two favorite vices.

With that, on how to enjoy beer, I hand you over to Jim Koch, founder and CEO of Boston Beer Company/Samuel Adams:

Obviously it’s not rocket science but there are some basic guidelines. Now, with cigar smoking, it’s a little more complicated. I could explain it but my favorite cigar reviewer does it better than I ever could so I’ll just let him do it. He describes this all as opinion but it’s actually pretty much spot on.

As a sidenote, here’s another video on how to retrohale (pass smoke through the nose). This is absolutely essential to enjoying the full flavor and aroma of cigars and even if you are a semi-experienced smoker doing this will unlock a whole new world for you.

Anyway, perhaps that’ll unlock a new world for you. Also of note are the new CO branded cigars blended by David Blanco above. I’ve got me a sampler pack ordered and you’ll be seeing those reviews soon!

Leave a Reply

