Autistic Burnout – Are You Going Through Burnout?

Well this definitely sheds some light on what I’ve been experiencing recently, from the fatigue to the apathy to the IBS that swings from one extreme to the other every few days. There’s still more I’m learning about my own condition over the years and I never knew this was a thing. Glad to have some answers.

Anonymously Autistic

The most popular search term used to find my website is “Autistic Burnout” which leads me to believe that it is a topic that many readers have interest in. As always I am more than happy to elaborate and share what I’ve experienced on this topic however I am still waiting for a medical explanation for the onset of these disturbing symptoms.

Burnouts (sometimes called Autistic Regression in children) can last for weeks or months and can be reoccurring and can be tied to life and health events. Sometimes Autistic Burnout can look like and may be mistaken for or come with depression.

I’ve gone through burnout three times in my life.

My worst burnout was around puberty and my most recent burnout came when I moved and started a new job. In both of my most recent burnouts a major schedule change was involved and I had to adjust…

View original post 239 more words

Leave a Reply

