Saturday Randomness: Car/Driver Stereotypes

Am I the only one who makes (often inaccurate) stereotypical prejudgments about a person based upon what kind of car he/she drives? Like what kind of personality this person has, social status, occupation, whatever? Surely I can’t be the only one.

Anyway, I can’t help but wonder what other people think of me when they see my car (whether or not I’m in it). It’s nothing fancy or anything but it’s not an old beaten up junker or anything. So I’m going to show you a few pictures of my car here and tell me what you’d think of me if you saw my car on the road, peeked inside it in a parking lot or if you were just a random stranger I gave a lift.

So judging by these pictures, if you knew nothing about me, what would be your preconceived notions about me based solely on the car I drove? I’m truly curious.

(BTW: The car is a 2015 Ford Fiesta SFE EcoBoost – it features a 1.0L turbocharged 3-cylinder engine. Sort of a rarity in North America but it’s a hell of a car and gets highway fuel mileage rivaling that of hybrids – the best I’ve gotten highway is 44 US MPG).

Leave a Reply

