Houston Trip: Brief Update

Just thought I’d give you all a brief update on my time in Houston. Tonight I had another great ringing session (at a different tower this time – I’ve grabbed two different towers this trip) and met up with a lot of old friends I haven’t seen in awhile. I will say though, I’m sure feeling it in my shoulders, triceps and hands that I haven’t rung in a long time!

Aside from that the seminar has been very informative and I look forward to sharing my new knowledge with others. It’s also been interesting meeting the other draftsman/designers in the company – my first time meeting them all other than the department manager and the senior engineer.

One of the interesting things this trip is the last time most of my ringing friends saw me I was still a blank canvas. Not surprising they noticed my art and just had to ask me about it.  The assistant tower captain at the tower I rang at tonight goes “so I expect to see more art the next time I see you, right?” Of course, Miss Captain. Chances are I will have added to my ink collection next time you see me. 😉

Anyway, I still have one more day of the seminar to go then it’s back to home base. I know I’ve not been very faithful in keeping up with you all – I haven’t had time this week. Alas, I will be making the rounds as it were when I get back.

Stay cool everyone (literally and figuratively)!

3 thoughts on “Houston Trip: Brief Update

Leave a Reply

